I had a chance to be a part of the Saturday night gathering at Crossroads tonight. As an added bonus, I was able to see some folks that I love and miss. They were kind enough to ask about our house situation- noting that they hadn’t seen an update on my blog in a while (hint, hint). So, here’s the latest:

– After teaching on Sunday and again on Christmas Eve at Connections, I joined the rest of the family in Nashville at my brother and sister-in-law’s home on Christmas morning. It was a short, but sweet celebration.

– As of Thursday, our house in Lexington is currently empty and most of our earthly possessions are in an ABF freighter truck (supposedly) headed to Raleigh.

– After months of searching and weighing our options, we settled on an renting an apartment. We’ve got a short term (3 month) lease with the ability to go month to month beyond that if we need to. This should give us a lot of flexibility as we search for a home to buy. The apartment is brand new (no one else’s dirt) and is in a great location. I’ll post our new address later.

– Our scheduled closing on Friday didn’t happen. Our buyer’s are still wanting to purchase our home, but have hit a delay with their financing. The short version is that they are both self-employed (realtors) and lenders are tightening up their requirements with all the foreclosures on the horizon. We MAY be closing in 2-3 weeks.

– I’ll be heading to Raleigh to unload our truck into our apartment on Thursday (1/3). Jen and the kids will come early the next week.

So, that should catch you up on our happenings. I know many of you have continued to pray for us. I think it is working. Please keep it up. =)

Also, we’re getting kinda tired of talking about ourselves. Hit the comments button and let us know what’s going on in your world.

