DivorceA while back I put up a few posts about relationships that generated a lot of dialogue.  In the midst of that I heard from several friends whose marriages are struggling.

Today, I heard from another friend about a resource that is blessing her marriage: RETROUVAILLE.

Although (disclaimer) I don’t have any personal experience with this program myself, I take my friend’s recommendation very seriously and really like what I’m seeing on their website.

The program is designed for folks who may be struggling in their marriages and consists of a weekend seminar and 6 follow up sessions.  From what I’ve read, the focus seems to be not on reliving the hurts, but moving on towards healing and gaining positive, practical skills that will enhance relationships.

There are folks all around the country who facilitate Retrouvaille experiences and generally the program works on a donation basis (vs. a set fee).  The sole goal is to help save marriages.

So, if you or someone you know is having a hard time making their marriage work- check out Retrouvaille.  It may be just what you need.

And if you live in the Raleigh area, there’s a weekend experience happening starting 2/19/10.

